top of page
Search
  • Finn

Your Next Stamp Challenge #119 – Lots of Squares

Here is my card for this challenge.


Finished card first:

YNS Challenge #119 Finished Card
YNS Challenge #119 Finished Card



 


I didn't have the awesome looking square die cut shown in the challenge, so I had to make my own square box background and I think it turned out ok.

I used my Cricut Explore Air 2 to make this template in the Design space, and then the Lawn Fawn Large Stitched Rectangle (LF767). Its not perfectly centered, but better than cutting it out by hand.



My Square Cut out template

Then I decided to use some of my favorite Monsters from YNS Silly Monsters Say Cheese (CYNS565) stamp and matching dies. I had originally thought to add some Happy Faces to the 3 empty squares, but changed my mind later.



Stamps in Black

I used Memento Tuxedo Black Ink as I knew I would color them with Alcohol based markers.



Colored Stamps

Finished coloring, time to cut!



The purple tape is perfect to hold the dies to the paper to make sure nothing moves.




All cut out, I have the hardest time getting the circles centered, but that's part of being a hand made card!


I started to assemble the card, choosing a nice black card base and decided the happy faces were not the right choice and that I wanted some sentiments instead.


I found a few that would fit into the square cut outs from my square template test, and so I thought just a few cut shapes would really help make them stand out.




I was really in the groove and forgot to take pictures, but I did remember to take one as I was getting ready to cut them out. I used the YNS Die Reverse Scallop YNSD564 for the "Hello", and then some other random Die I have for the "Friend" and "Thinking of You" sentiments. I used foam tape to make them stand out from the card just a bit when assembling.


Then I assembled the card.


 

Let me know what you think!


11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page